Faculty Council


(Art. 31 (1) Bavarian University and College Act, BayHSchG)

Elected members

Representatives of university lecturers

  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Buchholz
  • Prof. Dr. Steffen Hillebrecht
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Hube
  • Prof. Dr. Karsten Kilian
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Müller-Steinfahrt
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Voß

Representatives of academic or creative staff

  • Markus Engert
  • Dominik Winkler

Representative of other staff

  • Lisa Vogel

Student representatives

  • Tobias Herrmann
  • Ann-Kathrin Jacobs

Ex officio members

Faculty Dean

  • Prof. Dr. Axel Bialek

Deputy Dean

  • Prof. Dr. Markus Besenbeck

Dean of Studies

  • Prof. Dr. Reiner Hellbrück

Women's Affairs Officer

  • Prof. Dr. Christine Wegerich


  • Prof. Dr. Axel Bialek

Deputy chair

  • Prof. Dr. Markus Besenbeck


(Art. 31 (2) BayHSchG)

The Faculty Council

  1. is responsible for all matters of the Faculty which are not the responsibility of the Dean or another body of the Faculty.

  2. shall limit its deliberations to matters of fundamental importance and, to the extent permitted by the nature of the matter, shall assign them to the Dean in general or in individual cases.