MBA International Business with Focus on Asia, Western Europe, Eastern Europe or Latin America (planned)

Studying International Business in Würzburg

The extra-occupational Master of Business Administration in International Business offered by our University is the perfect start for a career as an executive in internationally active companies. Our highly practice-oriented MBA programme focuses on Asia, Europe or Latin America (planned) and teaches you precisely those capabilities which executives need for a successful international career.

Key information at a glance

Degree Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Language English
Tuition fee 16,500 Euro (for all 3 semesters)
Application deadline 31 August
Start of studies 1 Oktober
Length 18 months

Best career opportunities

Due to increasing globalisation, internationalisation has become a key topic for companies of all sizes and industries. Never before has there been such a great need for executives who possess basic management skills as well as intercultural and interpersonal sensitivity. This is exactly where the MBA in International Business of the University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt comes in.

General management

To begin with, the MBA in International Business teaches the basic general management knowledge which executives of any company need. During the course of study, you will acquire and develop general knowledge about company leadership, strategic leadership, marketing, controlling and accounting.

Intercultural leadership skills

As the name suggests, the main focus of the MBA in International Business at the University of Applied Sciences Würzburg-Schweinfurt is on the interculturally networked management thinking demanded by the international labour market. You will learn the leadership skills, negotiation skills and business strategies required for this in numerous practical projects that you will master in multicultural teams.

Real-life orientation together with partner universities

In addition, the curriculum provides for the acquisition of necessary language skills expected from successful internationally active executives. By participating in exchange programmes with our partner universities in Taiwan and Moscow you will have the opportunity to develop your soft skills and network with like-minded professionals on an international level.  

For more information on the contents of the MBA programme, please refer to the pages on Application and Admission.

  • Successfully completed degree (Bachelor, Master, Diploma)
  • At least one year of professional experience after your first higher education degree
  • Proof of English skills
    • TOEFL (550 paper based)
    • IELTS (5.5-6.0)
    • Other certificates are accepted as well (e.g. GMAT, TOIC, UNIcert© Certificate)

Overall tuition fees: € 16,500

Advance payment: € 3,000 (payable after being admitted)
1st semester, 1 October: € 2,500
2nd semester, 15 February: € 5,500
3rd semester, 15 September: € 5,500

For more information about tuition fees and costs of living during your studies, please refer to the pages on Application and Admission.

Apply now!

Apply now to start your career in international management!

Follow this link for the application process

If you have any questions about the programme or your application, please do not hesitate to contact our commissioned head of the international marketing for the MBA International Business:

Hr. Shamim Siddique

Master of Science M.Sc., Dipl. Betriebswirt (FH)

Phone +49-931-26 02 78 92

E-Mail shamim.siddique[at]fhws.de

Master International Business (MBA)

International Business studieren in Würzburg

Der berufsbegleitende MBA in International Business der Hochschule Würzburg bietet Ihnen den perfekten Start für eine Karriere im Management international tätiger Unternehmen. Unser praxisbezogenes MBA Studium legt den Fokus auf die Regionen Asien, Westeuropa, Osteuropa oder Lateinamerika (geplant) und vermittelt Ihnen genau die interkulturellen Kompetenzen, die Führungskräfte für eine erfolgreiche Karriere auf dem internationalen Arbeitsmarkt benötigen.

Eckdaten in der Übersicht

Abschluss Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Sprache Englisch
Studiengebühr gesamt 16.500 Euro (für 3 Semester)
Bewerbungsfrist 31. Juli jeden Jahres
Studienbeginn 1. Oktober jeden Jahres
Dauer 3 Semester

Beste Karrierechancen

Durch die Globalisierung wurde Internationalität zum Schlüsselthema für Unternehmen aller Größen und Branchen. Nie zuvor gab es so großen Bedarf an Führungskräften, die gleichzeitig über grundlegende Management-Fähigkeiten sowie über interkulturelles und zwischenmenschliches Feingefühl verfügen. Genau hier setzt der MBA in International Business der Hochschule Würzburg an.

General Management

Der MBA in International Business vermittelt zunächst jedem Teilnehmer die grundlegenden General Management Fähigkeiten, die in der Führungsebene jedes Unternehmens benötigt werden. Im Rahmen dieses Studiums erwerben und vertiefen Sie also zunächst allgemeine Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Unternehmensführung und -strategie, Marketing, Controlling und Accounting.

Interkulturelle Führungskompetenzen

Wie der Name schon sagt, liegt der Schwerpunkt des MBA in International Business der Hochschule Würzburg vor allem auf jenem interkulturell vernetzten Führungsdenken, das vom internationalen Arbeitsmarkt gefordert wird. Die hierfür notwendigen Führungskompetenzen, Verhandlungsfähigkeit und Business-Strategien erlernen Sie im Rahmen zahlreicher praxisnaher Projekte, die Sie in multikulturellen Teams bewältigen.

Praxisorientiert mit Partneruniversitäten

Zusätzlich ermöglicht Ihnen der Studienplan den Erwerb der Sprachkenntnisse, die von erfolgreichen Führungskräften auf dem internationalen Parkett erwartet werden. Austauschprogramme mit unseren Partneruniversitäten in Taiwan und Moskau geben Ihnen zudem die Möglichkeit, die erworbenen Soft Skills zu vertiefen und mit Gleichgesinnten auf internationaler Ebene zu netzwerken.  

Weitere Informationen zu den Inhalten des MBA-Programms International Business finden Sie im Bereich Bewerbung und Zulassung.

  • Erfolgreich abgeschlossenes Hochschulstudium (Bachelor, Master, Diplom)
  • Mindestens ein Jahr Berufserfahrung nach dem ersten Hochschulabschluss
  • Nachgewiesene gute Englischkenntnisse
    • TOEFL-Test (550 Paper Form)
    • IELTS-Test (5,5-6,0)
    • Vergleichbare andere Tests werden ebenfalls akzeptiert (z.B.  GMAT, TOIC, UNIcert-Zertifikat)

Gesamte Studiengebühren: 16.500 €

Vorauszahlung: 3.000 € (zahlbar nach Zulassung)
Erstes Semester, 01. Oktober: 2.500 €
Zweites Semester, 15. Februar: 5.500 €
Drittes Semester, 15. September: 5.500 €

Weitere Informationen zu Studiengebühren und Lebenshaltungskosten während des Studiums finden Sie im Bereich Bewerbung und Zulassung.

Jetzt bewerben!

Bewerben Sie sich noch heute, um Ihre Karriere im internationalen Management zu starten!

Hier gehts zum Bewerbungsprozess

Offene Fragen zum Studium und zur Bewerbung beantworten wir Ihnen gerne unter:

Telefon: +49 931 3511-6301

E-Mail: smib.cw[at]fhws.de

 

Bei allen Fragen rund um den Bewerbungsprozess unterstützen Sie sehr gerne unsere Marketing Manager, die als externe Dienstleister im eigenen Namen für die FHWS tätig sind:

Marketing Manager for the regions Asia, Europe, Africa and Australia:

Mr. Shamim Siddique (M.Sc., Dipl.-Bw. (FH)), E-Mail 

 

 


Marketing Manager for the regions North-, Central- and South America:

Mr. Jean-Marc Montag (B.A.), E-Mail